Smoke 2

smokeboy1copy

The painting above was done with watercolours and white gel pen used to outline paint lines. This is the sequel painting to my previous painting Smoke. They both are of the same character I mentioned; the boy with magical abilities hence the fire bird.

In this painting I actually painted his face a yellow glow from the fire but it came up as blue when I scanned it. Very minor error but it was out of my control.

This was actually my second attempt because I had applied too much paint onto my paper. One thing about watercolours is that you must not overload the paper, this can be difficult when you are coming from oils. I know this since I began painting using oils back in 2007.

Leave a Reply

