Work In Progress

These two sketches may look like a random mess of pencil marks but for me it is a rough plan for two new paintings. I had only one sheet of watercolour paper left save for the cardboard backing which I use for collages. So because of that these two sketches are on the same paper. I really enjoy painting landscapes and I have gotten back into them slowly over time. Painting plants and foliage is much more easier than painting faces. One of the first paintings I have done is a landscape. The two above was my idea for a shirt design I had in mind. Meanwhile these two are to be painted.

Leave a Reply

