The Space in my Head

copy

The colours are a tiny bit different than in the original painting because my printer can not pick up really transparent colours. It was only a tiny bit, you can still see some shadows such as along the jaw line. I posed for this painting like I do for all of my paintings. I find it is easier this way. My holidays have ended which is a shame, I was enjoying them damn it! I did get my results back and I am so pleased with my grades, I achieved two credits.

This painting in particular is another abstract portrait, a project I have been doing. I did not intend for them to have a consent galaxy theme but it is symbolic of a new chapter in my life; the progression of human life. The moon especially symbolises a new phase. My life so far has had a major shift and it is both exciting and uncertain; just like space.

Prints.

One thought on “The Space in my Head

Leave a Reply

